Green Thumb Sunday

Green Thumb Sunday

Join
Butterfly on Butterfly Bush

I have 2 butterfly bushes in my back yard, this purple one and a white one that was a volunteer. The Monarchs have been enjoying them a lot this summer. There is nothing like looking out the window and seeing 5 or 6 of them dancing around the back yard.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Nice picture. I like the color of the Monarchs against the butterfly bush flower.

    Reply

  2. I love watching out for butterflies and seeing which visit my garden. A lovely photo. sara from farmingfriends

    Reply

  3. What a beautiful butterfly, what a beautiful photo! This year was too wet here in nothern Germany for butterflies I hardly see any.

    Reply

  4. This photo can be summed up in one word. Beautiful!!!

    Reply

  5. That is a wonderful photo! We are expecting the Monarchs here in east Texas as well. Have a great week!

    Reply

  6. Awesome photo! That is a beautiful butterfly bush. I can see why you have monarchs frequenting your yard.

    Reply

  7. That’s a wonderful butterfly bush. I don’t have very good luck with them. It makes me want to try again when I see those magnificent butterflies!!! Looking forward to future posts! Chris

    Reply

Leave a Reply

