Green Thumb Sunday

Green Thumb Sunday

Join

(This was suppose to post yesterday, but for some reason it didn’t.  Hope you enjoy it a day late!) 

Well, so far I have not been able to get into the gardening groove this summer.  Working 2 jobs does not help.  Luckily some plants are tough and seem to bloom no matter what.  Here is some of what is blooming now

Clematis  My purple clematis

Pink Daylily  These are some of my Ebay Suprise daylilies.  The surprise is not knowing what color they would be!

Red Daylily

Sweet Peas  The Sweet Peas are great as they come back gung ho every year.

Yucca  After a few years off from flowering ( I think I gave it a good shock when I removed some of the plant to give away) our one yucca has decided to bloom. 

3 responses to this post.

  1. Your garden looks lovely even though you haven’t been able to spend a lot of time caring for it.
    Don’t work too hard.

    Reply

  2. I didn’t know that you could buy flowers on Ebay.

    Reply

  3. Hello, i stumbled upon your blog. Thank you for sharing pictures of your blooms. I am especially attracted to the hydrangeas and purple clematis, and I thought the surprise lilies was funny. They look good by the way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

