Green Thumb Sunday

Green Thumb Sunday

Join

I missed last week so I took more pictures this week to make up for it!

Columbine that self seeded in my yard

I have a lot of columbine all over my yard this year.  The wind must have blown in the right direction from my neighbor’s yard.

My neighbor's Bearded Iris 

I get to enjoy a lot of plants from my neighbor.  She is very generous in sharing, but also many seem to spread over to our yard from her’s.  This bearded Iris is actually on her side of the fence.

honeysuckle that is by my front porch.

I love the scent of honeysuckle in the morning and I love the color of the blooms on this one.  Is it planted next to my front porch so I can enjoy it.

Sum and Substance hosta in front yard

This is Sum and Substance, a huge hosta that is in my front yard.  This year it can realy shine since we removed the fern that was taking over the bed it is in.  I can’t wait until it is completely unfurled.

lettuce from vegetable garden

I didn’t plant much in my vegetable garden this year.  I put in some lettuce for my bunnies (I am sure they will share some with me), I think they deserve it since they provide me with stuff for my compost pile. 

They keep calling for rain, but it has been disappointing so far.  Today it acted like there was going to be a good storm, but it only lasted for about 5 minutes.  I am hoping for a good rain so I can get some major weeding done much more easily. Maybe tomorrow…

4 responses to this post.

  1. What beautiful plants! that Hosta is fantastic. i must get one 🙂

    Reply

  2. for two days it has seemed like it might rain any second but so far nothing …

    Reply

  3. I love hostas, but, I only have blazing sun, no shade yet! But the color of these are really nice! Happy Green Thumb Sunday! 🙂

    Reply

  4. And I missed last week, so here I am looking longingly at your lettuce and bearded irises a week late, lol! I didn’t know honeysuckle bloomed any color other than white. Yours are lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

