Join

White dogwood

light purple lilac

It’s been a hectic week (this is posted early) so I have not done much in the yard. Here is a white dogwood and one of the lilacs that is blooming this week.

Gardeners, Plant and Nature lovers can join in every Sunday, visit As the Garden Grows for more information.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Beautiful photos! I have a hard time cutting flowers too! I’ll bring in some lilacs and maybe some lilies of the valley because they smell so good but the rest I leave in the garden

    Reply

  2. Nice photos you got there. Hope your next week isn’t as hectic.

    Happy GTS

    Reply

  3. Love the dogwood! I just planted one this spring but I’m not holding out much hope that it will bloom as beautifully as yours!

    Reply

  4. Beautiful! Both are favorites from my childhood backyard. I’d love to squeeze them into my current yard, but there just isn’t the space.

    Reply

  5. Great pictures! I *love* the dogwood! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

