To Cut Or Not To Cut

That is the question.  At least mine to you. 

My mom lives with me and she loves the flowers as much as I do.   The difference is she likes to cut them to admire them inside the house, while I prefer to admire them in the natural setting.  In fact, I cringe a little bit, when she comes in with a new batch, but I say nothing.  My plan is to add to the ones she likes to cut so I have something to admire.  How do you prefer your flowers- cut or in the garden?

One response to this post.

  1. At home in the garden I don’t cut the flowers, I love to see them growing in the borders and they last longer that way too. But at my allotment I grow lots of flowers for cutting, they grow so well there though that no matter how many I cut there are still loads there in flower for the bees to enjoy. Nothing beats fresh cut flowers in the house though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

