Spring has sprung!

I think spring is finally here!!!

 Today has turned out to be a beautiful day and this weekend is suppose to be even better!  I took a stroll around my yard to see what was coming up and what I could do this weekend.  The hyacinths were beginning to bloom before the cold and smell heavenly.  I really need to plant more this fall.  The lilacs are starting to leaf out and the forsythia is beginning to bloom.  I love seeing everything coming up; it is part of what makes Spring my favorite season.

My plans for this weekend aren’t very grand.  I need to do some trimming, pooper scoop the yard and do something behind the garage.  The area behind the garage usually ends up turning into a mess each year.  It’s where my compost bin is, but there is so much area it gets very weedy.  Eventually, I would like to put a little brick patio in there, but for now I think I will lay down some cardboard to keep the weeds from growing.  I am sure I will find a lot more to do once I am outside, but this sounds like a good beginning.

Leave a Reply

